Archive for January 9th, 2008

Links updated

January 9, 2008

I added a new link to Baby-Bombers.com, which has coverage of the Staten Island Yankees.  I’ll have some SI Yanks content of my own as part of my Eastern League Past, Present and Future feature that will start appearing in the Democrat this month.

I sat down with Ryan Pope, who was drafted in the third round by the Yankees last year out of Savannah College of Art and Design, in Brooklyn to ask him a few questions about his career and his expectations in progressing through the system, specifically about getting to Trenton.

Once that runs in the paper, you can expect to find some extra stuff that didn’t make the article on the blog.  Once the Baseball America Prospect Handbook comes out, I might be able to include some quotes from Pope if he makes it, and also some photos of players like Zach McAllister to accompany the list. 

In the meantime, check out Baby-Bombers.com for some off-season Q&A’s and great SI Yanks content.

Mike Ashmore, mashmore98 AT gmail.com


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 52 other followers