Election Day

So apparently there’s some sort of Presidential Election-type thing going on in a few weeks.  Something about The Rock versus Edwin McCain, I’m not really sure.  Perhaps I misremembered.

But what I do know, is that I’ve got three new polls for you to vote in.  I’m starting a “Fans Choice” section to my annual awards, and I want to know who you think is the Thunder’s MVP, Pitcher of the Year and Unsung Hero.

I’d like to have some other categories, but things such as “Thunder Manager of the Year” and “Thunder Thoughts Blogger of the Year” might be just as ridiculous as when “Dylon” was asked to name the five best rappers of all-time in a Chappelle’s Show sketch.

Oh, and I’ve evidently (finally) figured out how to have on-page YouTube videos on the blog.  So look for that in 2009.

Mike Ashmore, mashmore98 AT gmail.com

4 Responses to “Election Day”

  1. dan Says:

    Mike Ashmore spits hot fire.

  2. thunderbaseball Says:

    One of my fantasy football team names is “Spittin’ Hot Fire.” Most of the others are incredibly inappropriate, so we all lucked out here…

  3. Charles Says:

    My wife is the Dragon and she spits hot fire!!!!

  4. Ralph Says:

    hey mike do you think the rate at which austin jackson strikes out will lessen..that seems to be one of his biggest flaws..and something people point out often

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 52 other followers

