Your Favorite Feature Is Back: Ask The Thunder

2008 was the first year of the Thunder Thoughts blog, and I was throwing a lot of ideas out there and seeing what would stick.  Some things tanked miserably (hello there, Fan Guide) and other things seemed to do really well.

But the one thing that got the most feedback was “Ask The Thunder.”

So with a seven-day homestand coming up, it’s about time for me to break that out for the first time this season.

The concept is simple…ask any member of the Trenton Thunder any question you want, within reason of course.  This includes the coaching staff.  Basically, you get to do my job…I think it’s about the best thing I can do next to bringing you in the clubhouse. 

And, if we’re being honest here, you kinda don’t want to go in there anyway.  So really, this is even better than my job.

DO Send your questions to: mashmore98 AT gmail.com with the subject “Ask the Thunder.”

DO NOT post your questions in the comments section of this thread.  K?

Also, it’s possible that not every question will be answered…and the ones that are picked will be selected at my discretion.  A.k.a. I’ll weed out the stupid ones.  However, feel free to ask a few or to multiple players…again, within reason.

This is a ton of work — you have no idea, I promise you — but it also helps me as well.  Of the 26 players on the roster at the moment (including Horne and Mendy), I’ve quoted 23 of them.  So you guys always tend to have me going to guys you don’t hear a lot from anyway, so it’s a good way for me to talk to some of the guys I might not talk to otherwise, which is good.

So, ummm…thank you?  And fire away.

Mike Ashmore, mashmore98 AT gmail.com

6 Responses to “Your Favorite Feature Is Back: Ask The Thunder”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Hey Mike.

    Is there any specific deadline for questions?

    Thanks

  2. thunderbaseball Says:

    We’ll go with June 2nd. That way, I can try to sneak in any last minute questions you may have before the team leaves to go on the road.

  3. Dave S. Staten Island Says:

    Guys,

    Did anyone get their AllStar game tickets yet. I got the 12 game pick a plan and it was included I was wondering when I could pick them up?

    thanks,
    Dave S.

  4. thunderfangabe Says:

    i didn’t get mine, but then again i got the ticket card thing so i’m not sure how it works. i would think they would be some sort of commemorative looking thing so it’s probably paper tix for all.

  5. John Says:

    I think the All-Star tix will be available around June 1, if I remember correctly.

  6. Montero goes deep twice in Tampa win | River Avenue Blues Says:

    [...] Mike Ashmore’s Ask The Thunder feature is back, so make sure you take the opportunity to ask you’re favorite Double-A Trenton player why he’s so awesome. [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 52 other followers

