Alfredo Aceves Comments

“I think the team is in New York, I think they’re going to send me there, but I don’t know.  I’m not sure.  It’s not my decision.”

“It feels good.  It feels the same, good like last time.  (On being ready to go back to New York) Yeah, I think so.”

“I just throw three innings today.  It’s been a while and I’ve not thrown a lot of innings.  You don’t want to throw seven innings, especially after you don’t throw a lot.”

“I’m just waiting.  I’m going to keep doing the same thing I’ve been doing.  Not force myself, but continue working, throwing and conditioning, lift weights.”

“The thing is, my back feels good.  That’s the thing.  First things first.”

“They said you’re going to pitch twice (in Trenton).  This is my second time.  Maybe they’ll tell me three times, they may say four times.  I don’t know.  I’ve got to wait.”

“I miss playing with New York, obviously.  But first things first.”

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 52 other followers

