2011 Plans

So, I haven’t written on here in a while.  I’m aware of this, and my inbox would suggest that you guys are well aware of that as well.

I’ve had quite a bit going on over the past few months, and there has been — and continues to be — a lot of behind the scenes stuff going on in regards to just what my plans will be for the 2011 baseball season.  Barring any less (damn you, auto-correct!) last second changes, I will be back in some form or another to do a fourth season of Thunder Thoughts.  I can’t really say a whole lot more than that, but I’ll know exactly what’s going one way or the other probably by the end of the month or early next month.

I write on a freelance basis…so I apologize for not being able to tell you a little more, but that’s the way this business goes.  On that note, yes…that post below this one was obviously a sponsored one.  The only money I make off of this blog or any other is off of advertising…I only get paid for my print work.

Regardless, I’m back for 2011.  I have more on my plate with my hockey beat than I’ve ever had before, traveling all over to do features for ECHL.com in addition to my Trenton Devils beat writer duties, so I can’t make any promises on off-season content.  I do have a lot of stuff in the can, and will likely use that more as a lead-up to this season than off-season filler crap to keep you coming back here for no legitimate reason.  But I can assure you that from April to September, there is still no place you’d rather be when it comes to getting your Trenton Thunder coverage.

In the meantime, I am always available via e-mail (mashmore98 AT gmail.com) and on Twitter (mashmore98).

2 Responses to “2011 Plans”

  1. Stu H Says:

    Thanks, Mike! Looking forward to it.

  2. Fanofthegame Says:

    Great to see you back for 2011. Love your work.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 52 other followers

