Game 119: Pre-Game Notes

6:20 PM — Lineups…

Akron: Ramirez SS, Rodriguez 2B, Hunter CF, Aguilar 1B, Moncrief RF, Abraham DH, Urshela 3B, Monsalve C, Lawson LF, Murata P

Thunder: Flores LF, Corona 2B, Heathcott CF, Sanchez C, Roller DH, Angelini SS, Butler 1B, Stevenson 3B, Grice RF, Lewis P

3:35 PM — Back at Arm & Hammer Park. I should explain why this blog has been silent for the past week or so…

I took a job with MyCentralJersey.com filling in on the Somerset Patriots beat for the remainder of the season. It’s a good opportunity for me, and that’s where my focus has been for the past week or so. If you can’t be happy for me or respect that, please don’t waste my time.

I will still be finishing out the season here as well, but whereas before my priority would be to come here when both teams were home, I HAVE to be there for every home game.

News? I’ve got news. Fred Lewis has been activated off the DL to start today, while Shane Brown has been placed on the DL…but, get this, he’s actually hurt this time. Brown suffered a left acromioclavicular sprain on a collision at home plate.

Lineups when I get them…

Mike Ashmore, mashmore98 AT gmail.com

2 Responses to “Game 119: Pre-Game Notes”

  1. Peter Lacock Says:

    Congrats on the new gig Mike!
    You only live once, when opportunity knocks you have to answer the door.
    I’m sad for me (and the Thunder) but happy for you.
    I thought I might see Sparky Lyle and DeAngelo Mack over there but it appears that they’re gone. It looks like Josh Schmidt might be knocking around though.

    I live in the Midwest so I get very little up close Yankee minor league experiences. You have been one of my top sources and I can’t help but be sad and apprehensive.
    Recalling ’09 when Chad left Scranton, Donnie started out great but the AAA team was not his priority and the blog eventually suffered. (I’m not mad at Donnie, I understand that’s life but there’s still a hole there)
    Chad was a huge huge huge upgrade for NY so there was something gained. Right this minute I’m facing the possibility that there will be just a huge loss and minimal coverage of the Yankee youngsters in the future. I hope someone will try (and fail but try anyway) to fill your big shoes.

    Thank You! for your work here lo these many years.

    Sincerely,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 52 other followers

