What A Day…

First, Robinson Cano won the Home Run Derby with an incredible 32 home run performance…

…then I got invited to the All-Star Gala, where Cee-Lo performed…

…Combine that with my Sunday, where I got to cover the Futures Game and celebrity softball game…

…and this has been a perfect trip.  But it isn’t over yet.  Tomorrow, I get to cover a Major League Baseball All-Star Game.  Unbelievable.  Clubhouses are open for three hours before the game, and I’m fortunate enough to have a clubhouse badge (which is self-explanatory, right?) so I’m going to do the best I can to get a Thunder angle for you guys.

Mike Ashmore, mashmore98 AT gmail.com

3 Responses to “What A Day…”

  1. Dave S. Staten Island Says:

    Great coverage Mike ! Enjoy it you deserve to be there…

  2. Peter Lacock Says:

    A Yankees hat never looked so good.

  3. Dave S. Staten Island Says:

    Funny I looked at that pic 5 times and never noticed what hat she was wearing!!! lol

Leave a Reply

