2011 MLB All-Star Game Post-Game Comments

The following are answers to my questions, and my questions only, asked in the clubhouse following the 2011 Major League Baseball All-Star Game.

MATT KEMP

“This was wonderful man, a dream come true.  A dream come true.  I definitely had a lot of fun, and I got to share it with a lot of my homeboys.  We had some fun.  Me, Cutch and Weeks, this is our first time so we were pretty much taking this all in.  Hopefully we experience this moment again.”

“I didn’t even really know what to expect.  I knew it would be fun, but I didn’t think it would be this much fun.  I don’t think this experience ever gets old no matter where it is.  I got to share it with my family, my friends and everybody that’s out here.  I think everybody’s happy and hopefully I can do this for many more years to come.”

“My favorite moment, I had a couple favorite moments.  Just participating in the home run derby and getting on that field and getting introduced as a starter for the National League All-Stars, you couldn’t make it any better man.  It was dope.”

BRIAN WILSON

(On the experience of the past two days) “Great.  Hot.  Lots of AC.”

HEATH BELL

“It’s been a blast.  My first All-Star Game, everything was just going and it was so fast that it went by.  Last year, I missed out on a couple things.  This year, I was just prepared to do the things I wanted to do and just have a good time and everything like that.  It was definitely one of the most memorable All-Star Games I’ve ever had.”

(Favorite moments) “Probably the slide.  (Laughs) And getting the guy out and not screwing up.  I think actually honestly, the most memorable moment about this weekend is I saw (Jered) Weaver in the hallway at the hotel and he said, ‘Hey Heath, how are you doing?’  We were just kind of walking by.  And like, he knew who I was.  That was awesome.  I’ve never talked to the guy, the guy is unreal in the American League, and he actually knew who I was.  That was pretty cool.”

(On players he was looking forward to playing with or against) “Adrian (Gonzalez).  I wanted to see an old friend.  I wanted him to win the Home Run Derby, and I didn’t want to face him.”

Mike Ashmore, mashmore98 AT gmail.com

2 Responses to “2011 MLB All-Star Game Post-Game Comments”

  1. seimiya Says:

    omg, heath bell fangirls jered weaver. that is the best. ^______^

  2. Doug Says:

    There are the self-planned, ‘I could find a hotel
    when I get there’ style; indeed there are really cruises and also indeed there
    are bundle vacations. Also, bear in your mind that our are also the
    essential expensive occasions to go, and additionally finding Cancun travel deals can feel much
    easier inside the “off-season” weeks.

Leave a Reply

