Media Day: Josh Schmidt

On if taking a starting role in the organization would help him progress: “Hopefully.  I think it shows versatility.  Starting’s different than relieving, and if they need me to step into a different role, I can.  It’s definitely something I would take advantage of, if they needed a spot starter.  I’d go ahead and do it.”

On not being in Scranton: “I can count.  There’s a lot of guys that can pitch up there in Triple-A right now.  I can see why it happened.  Everyone wants to move up, that’s what we’re all here trying to do.”

Mike Ashmore, mashmore98 AT gmail.com

2 Responses to “Media Day: Josh Schmidt”

  1. Dave S. Staten Island Says:

    Smitty is a true professional and a class act. I know he will do his job and get to the next level. I was sad to see him again but it was also nice to talk to him again……

  2. thunderfangabe Says:

    Josh is definitely a good guy. Awesome interviews, Mike! Thanks!

Leave a comment